2021-2022 Curriculum Calendar

2021 Fall Semester

Monday August 2 …………………………………First Day of UHC RT Classes

Monday, August 16 ………………………………PCTC Gen Ed Classes Begin

August 16 – 20* …………………………………. Clinical Affiliate Tours: VAMC and SJ

Monday, September 6……………………………Labor Day, No Class/Clinic

Thursday – Saturday, October 21 – 23* …….WVSRT Annual Conference (Seniors attend)

Monday – Thursday October 25- 28 …………Scheduling for PCTC Spring & Summer 2022

Thursday – Sunday, November 25 – 28 …….Thanksgiving Recess, No Class/Clinic

Friday, December 3 ………………………….. Last Day of PCTC Classes

Monday – Friday, Nov. 29 – Dec. 3……….…. Final Exams at PCTC

Monday – Dec. 13 ….………………………….. Last Day of UHC RT Classes

Wednesday – Friday, Dec. 15 & 17 * ………. Remediation/Instructional Support at UHC

Saturday -Tuesday, Dec 18 – Jan 4*….……. Christmas Holiday & Winter Break at UHC

2022 Spring Semester

Wednesday, January 5* ………………………… Classes/Clinical Resume at UHC (& Affiliates)

Monday, January 25 …………………………….PCTC Gen Ed Classes Begin

Monday, March 1 …………………………………Applications for May 2022 Graduation Due

Monday – Friday, March 14 – 18……………..PCTC & UHC Spring Break, No Class/Clinic

Friday, March 25* ……………………………….. Begin UHC RT Friday Classes (Junior)

Monday – Thursday, March 22 -25 ………….Scheduling for PCTC Fall 2022

Friday, May 6 ……………………………………..Last Day of PCTC Classes

Friday, May 6*…………………………………….. End UHC RT Friday Classes (Junior)

Friday, May 13*……………………………………Final day of RT Classes (Junior)

Friday, May 13 (6:30 pm)* …………………….. Graduation/ PCTC Commencement (Senior)

Saturday, May 14* ……………………………….UHC Graduation Day (Senior)

Saturday, May 14* ……………………………….Senior Commencement

………………………………………………………… Bridgeport HS Auditorium, 7:00 pm

Friday, May 13*……………………………………Final day of RT Classes (Junior)

Friday, May 28*…………………………………… Begin Clinic Only Rotations

May 14 – 30 ……………………………………… Early Summer Break

 

2022 Summer Semester

Monday, May 31 – Friday, July 16 ………….. Classes/Clinical Resume at UHC (& Affiliates)

July 16 – 31 ……………………………………… Late Summer Break

 

*Dates reported above for the 2021-2022 academic calendar are subject to change

2021-2022 Model Schedule (Degree-seeking candidates)

YEAR ONE, FALL COURSES

RADI 1100 FUNDAMENTALS OF RAD SCI 1
RADI 1120 HUMAN STRUCTURE I 3
RADI 1130 ED TERM FOR RAD TECH 1
RADI 1150 RAD PROCEDURES I 3
RADI 1160 RAD PRODUCTION & CHAR I 2
RADI 2299 SPECIAL TOPICS: CLINICAL EXPERIENCE 3
13
GEC for AAS WRITTEN ENGL 1104
GEC for AAS PSYC 1101 OR SOCY 1101

 

YEAR ONE, SPRING COURSES

RADI 1110 PATIENT CARE 2
RADI 1121 HUMAN STRUCTURE II 3
RADI 1151 RAD PROCEDURES II 3
RADI 1161 RAD PRODUCTION & CHAR II 2
RADI 2299 SPECIAL TOPICS: CLINICAL EXPERIENCE 3
13
GEC for AAS OFAD 1150 (COMPUTER CONC & APPS)
GEC for AAS COMMUNICATIONS 2200

 

YEAR ONE, SUMMER COURSES

RADI 2200 ADVANCED MODALITIES 1
RADI 2299 SPECIAL TOPICS: CLINICAL EXPERIENCE 2
3
GEC for AAS MATH 1207 OR HIGHER

 

YEAR TWO, FALL COURSES

RADI 2210 IMAGE ANALYSIS/PATHOLOGY I 3
RADI 2220 NEURO/INTERVENTIONAL PROCEDURES 1
RADI 2230 RADIATION PHYSICS I 2
RADI 2240  RAD PROTECTION/RAD BIO 3
RADI 2292 SPECIAL TOPICS: CLINICAL EXPERIENCE 4
13

 

YEAR TWO, SPRING COURSES

RADI 1140 MEDICAL ETHICS 1
RADI 2231 RADIATION PHYSICS II 2
RADI 2211 IMAGE ANALYSIS/PATHOLOGY II 2
RADI 2237 DIGITAL IMAGING/CT 3
RADI 2284 SEMINAR 1
RADI 2299 SPECIAL TOPICS: CLINICAL EXPERIENCE 4
13