WVU Hospitals Board of Directors and Officers

The WVU Hospitals Board of Directors includes eight ex officio members, including the president of the hospital, the president and certain other officers of the University, a representative elected at large by the hospital employees and seven private directors appointed by the West Virginia University Health System.

  • Gordon Gee, PhD – Chairperson, Morgantown, WV
  • Bruce Sparks – Vice Chairperson, Morgantown, WV
  • Bill Stone – Treasurer, Danville, WV
  • Diane Lewis – Secretary, Morgantown, WV
  • Tom Heywood – Charleston, WV
  • David Hubbard, MD – Morgantown, WV
  • Tara Hulsey, PhD – Morgantown, WV
  • Cleo Mathews – Hinton, WV
  • Steve Meurer – Elmhurt, IL
  • Scott Roach – Martinsburg, WV
  • Mark Smith – Friendsville, MD
  • Bernie Twigg– Glen Dale, WV
  • Robert Walker, MD – Charleston, WV
  • Narvel Weese – Morgantown, WV
  • Albert L. Wright, Jr. – Morgantown, WV