WVU Medicine Cabinet News Stories

New chair named for new department in WVU School of Medicine

MORGANTOWN, W.Va. – The West Virginia University School of Medicine has named Geraldine Jacobson, M.D., to be the founding chair of the newly established department of radiation oncology. School of Medicine Dean Arthur J. Ross announced the appointment this week in a message to faculty members. [...]

Parkersburg radiothon to benefit WVU Children’s Hospital

MORGANTOWN, W.Va. – The Fifth Annual Froggy 99 Hop for Hope Radiothon benefiting [...]

Bonnie’s Bus to offer mammograms in Milton

MORGANTOWN, W.Va. – [...]